Talent

Family Meal: Employee Spotlight with Callie D'Ambrisi

a photo of Justin Stevens

Justin Stevens

6 min read

Jul 30, 2024

Family Meal: Employee Spotlight with Callie D’Ambrisi

Welcome to Family Meal, our blog series where we shine a spotlight on one of our amazing Roomies. This month, we sat down with Callie D’Ambrisi, Director of Revenue Operations, based in New York.

Tell us a little about yourself and your role.

Callie: Hi, I'm Callie D'Ambrisi. I'm the Director of Revenue Operations here at SevenRooms, and I started at SevenRooms in November 2017.

What do you love most about working at SevenRooms?

Callie: What I love most about my job is the team. I work with some awesome people. They are smart, intelligent, hardworking individuals that make it a blast to come to the office every day, and I love learning from them. I also love being able to help out. The basis of revenue operations is to support your revenue org in their systematic data or enablement needs, and I absolutely love that I get to contribute to that every day.

Can you share a story of a time that you put one (or more) of our Core Values into action within your role?

Callie: I recently led a very exciting Salesforce based project called "Opportunity Creation Acceleration" which was a great example of the team being "Here to Serve." The project focused on streamlining and accelerating the sales experience for both our clients and Sales Reps. Even better, we were able to work directly with both managers and individual reps to understand their current pain points and their ideal scenario so we could target the new construction to meet their everyday needs!

What’s your favorite hobby?

Callie: I love to travel (like most people at SevenRooms). In fact, I have a giant map in my office where I collect pins from all the destinations I've visited so I can track how much of the world I've been able to see. I find exploring new cities and learning about new cultures to be invigorating. Each location makes me more knowledgeable about the world and myself. I've been fortunate to see a lot of beautiful spots and tried a lot of unique experiences. From hiking waterfalls in the Caribbean, climbing to the peak of the Sydney Harbor Bridge, snorkeling in the Maldives, sleeping in a ryokan in Kyoto to getting married on Lake Como in Italy by their mayor, it's been an awesome ride. I can't wait to see where I go next!

What's the most impactful lesson you've learned in your career?

Callie: "You're stronger and smarter than you think you are."

Yes, it's a cliché, but it's true. It's common to doubt yourself and your capabilities and that can lead you to taking a backseat on something you secretly want to do. The truth behind it all is that the only way to learn is through those experiences outside your comfort zone, and most times, you'll be able to accomplish a lot more than you think. Trust yourself and trust that you are worth betting on!

Describe for us your favorite dining experience.

Callie: I think my favorite dining experience was at Carbone in Las Vegas. I was there with a few of my best friends for the Celine Dion concert, who I love, and they just brought us all of their top dishes. They kept bringing food, and really wanted us to just have a good time. You know, we barely even ordered. They kind of just catered the entire experience for us, and it made it really special.

This interview has been edited for length and clarity. 

Interested in working with Callie and our other Roomies? Check out our open roles here!

Share this article